LUGPA Announces 2017 Board of Directors

2016 LUGPA Annual Meeting Attendees
2016 LUGPA Annual Meeting Attendees

The LUGPA 2017 Board of Directors was announced at last week’s 2016 LUGPA Annual Meeting in Chicago. The Nominating Committee slate of candidates was approved during the business section of the 2016 Annual Meeting, November 4, 2016, in Chicago.

The newly elected 2017 Officers are:

neal-shore-md richard-gerald-harris-md r-jonathan-henderson-md
Neal D. Shore, MD, FACS
Myrtle Beach, SC
Richard G. Harris, MD
Melrose Park, IL
Jonathan Henderson, MD
Shreveport, LA

Newly elected as a member to the 2017 LUGPA Board of Directors is:

fabrizio-michael-nov-2016Michael D. Fabrizio, MD
Virginia Beach, VA

Neal D. Shore, MD, FACS is the medical director or the Carolina Urologic Research Center and practices with Atlantic Urology Clinics in Myrtle Beach, S.C. He has conducted more than 250 clinical trials focusing mainly on GU Oncology, and has served as a founding LUGPA Board member since 2009.

Richard Harris, MD, 2016 LUGPA Annual Meeting Chair, addresses attendees.
Richard Harris, MD, 2016 LUGPA Annual Meeting Chair, addresses attendees.

Richard G. Harris is founding member and CEO of UroPartners, an integrated urology/oncology/radiation oncology practice with more than sixty physicians. He has served on the LUGPA Board since 2010.

Jonathan Henderson has more than 25 years of diverse experience in urology and currently practices with Regional Urologists, LLC., Shreveport, La., and has served on the LUGPA Board since 2011.

In addition, LUGPA welcomes Michael D. Fabrizio, MD, Virginia Beach, Va., Dr. Fabrizio is the Chief Executive Officer of The Virginia Practice, Virginia Beach.

Continuing 2017 LUGPA Board members are:

bob-asinof-ms kirsh-gary-nov-2015 carpenter-dave
Robert D. Asinof, MSHA
Denver, CO
Gary M. Kirsh, MD
Cincinnati, OH
Past President
David M. Carpenter
Woodbury, MN
david-craig-chaikin-md goldfischer-evan kathy-hille-phd
David C. Chaikin, MD
Morristown, NJ
Evan R. Goldfischer, MD, MBA, CPI
Poughkeepsie, NY
Kathy Hille, PhD
Houston, TX
koo-alec bryan-a-mehlhaff-md sellinger
Alec S. Koo, MD
Torrance, CA
Bryan A. Mehlhaff, MD
Springfield, OR
Scott B. Sellinger, MD
Tallahassee, FL

The LUGPA Board will continue its dedication toward fulfilling our Mission: to provide urological surgeons practicing within the context of integrated group practices the means to access resources, technology and management tools that will enable them to furnish all services needed to care for patients with acute and chronic illnesses of the genitourinary system in an efficient, cost-effective and clinically superior manner, while using data collection to create parameters that demonstrate quality and value to patients, vendors, third party payors, legislators, and regulatory agencies. In addition, we are committed to expanding our organization’s membership outreach and committee involvement.